top of page

A Steady & Irresistible Wind June 7th!


I'm doing research for a new piece. As I find out more about this place my thoughts turn again to diaspora, displacement, transition, assimilation and growth. I've read the integration recommendations and while I know its a rule we can't rewrite DNA strands I also believe all creatures attach to those strands generational instructions, urges, warnings and tendencies that are passed down to their children post birth. I was thinking about this and whether to comb, curl or cut. I stepped outside. The building faced north against a steady and irresistible wind approaching gale force. I held my hair out of my eyes and started walking.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page